In the United States, a metro area is a geographical region with a relatively high population density at its core and close economic ties throughout. The Charleston metro region is comprised of Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester counties and 27 municipalities.

You can choose from beach living, golf communities, historic urban areas, suburban neighborhoods, equestrian rural areas, farms and more. The individual character of various residential communities in Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester counties are highlighted on the adjacent pages.

Median home prices listed are for single family detached homes.

Source: Charleston Trident Association of Realtors